Ready to Start Your Collegiate Archery Experience?

USA Archery is the National Governing Body for the Olympic and Paralympic sport of archery. The organization offers extensive archery programming opportunities, one of which is the national Collegiate Archery Program. USA Archery’s Collegiate Archery Program is a program for students enrolled in a college or university and is a great opportunity for Scholastic 3-D archers to continue their archery journey! Eligible participants can enjoy the sport recreationally or actively prepare for local, regional, national and international collegiate archery events, including U.S. National Outdoor Collegiate Championships and U.S. National 3-D Collegiate Championships. Nationwide, many schools offer archery programs as a varsity sport, official university club, or student organization on campus.  The Collegiate Archery Program offers barebow, recurve, compound and bowhunter divisions. College scholarships are available!

The Collegiate Archery Program is an up-to-date listing of current colleges and universities offering an archery program which also includes contact information for team leaders. USA Archery can also help students start an archery program if they choose a school that does not yet have a team in place. For more information and inquiries, please contact the USA Archery Outreach Program Manager at collegearchery@usarchery.org or call (719) 866-3452.

S3DA is active across the United States and continuing growth at an unprecedented rate!  As memberships continue to rise, events continue to grow at the local, regional, state and national level.  Many colleges and universities that offer archery scholarships send scholarship certificates to S3DA regional and state events for podium finishers. College and university coaches are present for ALL S3DA National Events and ACTIVELY RECRUITING S3DA archers.  Please see the list below of COLLEGES AND UNIVERSITIES that offer COLLEGIATE ARCHERY SCHOLARSHIPS:

Name of School State Head Coach Head Coach E-mail Phone
Bethel University – Archery TN Kenny Louden loudenk@bethelu.edu (731) 697-3563
Blue Mountain College MS Trey Humphreys ehumphreys@bmc.edu (662) 507-2080
Campbellsville University KY Shawn Canada secanada@campbellsville.edu (270) 849-4307
Columbia University-Archery NY Derek Davis dd2148@columbia.edu (212) 854-5156
Connors State College Archery Team OK sierra.re.walker@connorsstate.edu (918) 463-6320
Emmanuel College Archery GA John Winchester john.winchester@ec.edu (407) 276-5190
Georgetown College KY Ed McKinney ed.mckinney@live.com
Hocking College Archery OH Rodney Estrada estradar35112@hocking.edu (740) 753-6076
Kentucky Christian University KY Mark Whitt mrwhitt@kcu.edu (606) 465-4471
Lindsey Wilson College KY Mark Elam elamm@lindsey.edu (270) 384-8190
Marshall University WV Jonathan Clemins jclemins450@gmail.com (304) 640-3548
Midway University KY Stacy Riddle sriddle@midway.edu (859) 846-5470
Mount Marty College SD Josahan Jaime-Sambrano jos@neyac.org (760) 275-5096
Rend Lake College Archery Team IL Donnie Millenbine millenbined@rlc.edu (618) 437-5321 Ext. 1319
Southeastern Illinois College Archery Team IL Alli Armstrong alli.armstrong@sic.edu (618) 252-5400 Ext. 2104
Union College KY Cody Kirby ckirby@unionky.edu (606) 546-1631
University of Montevallo AL cstano@montevallo.edu (205) 665-6226
University of Pikeville KY Shane Hurt shanehurt@upike.edu (606) 616-1290
University of the Cumberlands KY Kris Strebeck kris.strebeck@ucumberlands.edu (606) 539-4437
Wabash Valley College IL Earl Lawrence lawrencee@iecc.edu (618) 262-1603
William Carey University MS Johnnie Stinson jstinson@wmcarey.edu (601) 318-6349

S3DA 2020 Senior Tribute

2020 S3DA Vegas Invitational Senior Class

Archery College Scholarships

There are a number of archery scholarships now handed out by various schools and private organizations. There are at least three areas of special interest pertaining to the art of shooting a bow: it is viewed as a competitive sport, as a style of hunting, and also as a traditional woodsman’s skill, part of the Native American legacy.

For more information on scholarship organizations, please click on the links provided below. 

There is grants that are available to individual S3DA States.  If you need any kind of information pertaining to grants with S3DA, please contact:

Amanda Long
Program & Event Support Coordinator 
Phone: (606) 524-3685
E-mail: amandas3da@gmail.com