College Opportunities

collegeopp

 

 

 

 

 

 

S3DA is proud to be partnered with the U.S. Collegiate Archery Association. Having used standard competition equipment from the beginning, Scholastic 3-D Archers are ready to step into the collegiate ranks as new Varsity or Club Team Members. Whether you want to try something new or continue shooting what is comfortable, you will find the USCA Teams and clubs are open to all styles and disciplines (Varsity level programs may have restrictions. Please contact your varsity coach directly for specific information on their program.) USCA is committed to helping S3DA archers transition into a college team or club.

Listed below is Current USCA Registered Varsity Level Programs with Contact Information:

**Note: Some schools are not registered Varsity Level Programs (Columbia University, Emmanuel College, Pennsylvania College of Technology and Wabash Valley College). There are currently 7-10 additional programs forming and expected to begin operation in 2018-2021.

Name of School State Head Coach E-mail  Phone
Bethel University Tennessee Kenny Louden loudenk@bethelu.edu
Blue Mountain College Mississippi Trey Humphreys ehumphreys@bmc.edu (662) 685-4771
Campbellsville University Kentucky Shawn Canada crazyhorsearchery@gmail.com (270) 789-5565
Columbia University New York Derek Davis dd2148@columbia.edu (212) 854-5156
Dine College Arizona Shawn Frank sfrank@dinecollege.edu (928) 724-6753
Emmanuel College Georgia Rodney Estrada restrada@ec.edu (706) 491-8164
Georgetown College Kentucky James Dummer james_dummer@georgetowncollege.edu (800) 788-9985
Hocking College Ohio Steve Dietz dietzs17646@hocking.edu (740) 583-1501
Kentucky Christian University Kentucky David Messer dmesser@kcu.edu (606) 474-3289
Liberty University Virginia Ian Rigney mitch@cunninghamrec.com
Lindsey Wilson College Kentucky Mike Willis willism@lindsey.edu (270) 384-8190
Midway University Kentucky Stacy Riddle sriddle@midway.edu (859) 846-5470
Mississippi College Mississippi Waldo Cleland mcarcheryteam@gmail.com
Mt. Marty College South Dakota Jaime-Santa Cruz jjaimesantacruz@neyac.org (605) 260-9282
Navajo Technical University New Mexico Clyde Henderson chenderson@navajotech.edu (505) 786-4100
Pennsylvania College of Technology Pennsylvania Chad Karstetter ckarstet@pct.edu (570) 320-2443
Southeastern Illinois College Illinois Alli Armstrong alli.armstrong@sic.edu
Union College Kentucky Cody Kirby ckirby@unionky.edu
University of Pikeville Kentucky Shane Hurt shanehurt@upike.edu (859) 447-1627
University of the Cumberland’s Kentucky Kris Strebeck kris.strebeck@ucumberlands.edu (606) 539-4437
University of the Ozarks Arkansas
Wabash Valley College Illinois
William Carey University Mississippi Johnnie Stinson jstinson@wmcarey.edu (601) 318-6349
Wingate University North Carolina Arianna Reichardt ar.reichardt@wingate.edu (704) 233-8119

Archery College Scholarships

There are a number of archery scholarships now handed out by various schools and private organizations. There are at least three areas of special interest pertaining to the art of shooting a bow: it is viewed as a competitive sport, as a style of hunting, and also as a traditional woodsman’s skill, part of the Native American legacy.

For more information on scholarships, please click on the links provided below. 

There is Grants that are available to S3DA members. There is more information on grants that will be coming soon! Please check the link that is listed below for Possible S3DA Grants at this time:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B1GpWAFNUS_3bnZFbTc1ay13T2c/view?usp=sharing 

If you need any kind of information pertaining to grants with S3DA, please contact:

Gail Cramer
S3DA Grant Support
Phone: (575) 687-3620
E-mail: nugail@hotmail.com