Ready to Start Your Collegiate Archery Experience?

USA Archery is the National Governing Body for the Olympic and Paralympic sport of archery. The organization offers extensive archery programming opportunities, one of which is the Collegiate Archery Program. USA Archery’s Collegiate Archery Program is a program for students enrolled in a college or university and is a great opportunity for Scholastic 3-D archers to continue their archery journey beyond high school! Eligible participants can enjoy the sport recreationally or actively prepare for local, regional, national and international collegiate archery events, including Collegiate Target Nationals, Collegiate 3-D Nationals and World University Games and World University Championships. Nationwide, many schools offer archery programs as a varsity sport, official university club, or student organization on campus.  The Collegiate Archery Program offers barebow, recurve, compound and bowhunter divisions.
College scholarships are available!

USA Archery offers an up-to-date listing of current colleges and universities offering an archery program, which also includes contact information for team leaders. USA Archery can also help students start an archery program if they choose a school that does not yet have a team in place. For more information and inquiries, please contact collegearchery@usarchery.org or call (719) 866-3452.

S3DA is active across the United States and continuing growth at an unprecedented rate!  As memberships continue to rise, events continue to grow at the regional, state and national level.  Many colleges and universities that offer archery scholarships send scholarship certificates to S3DA state and national events for podium finishers. College and university coaches are present for ALL S3DA National Events and ACTIVELY RECRUITING S3DA archers!

Some of the colleges listed below offer archery scholarships. You can cross-reference the information below with the USA Archery website here.

Name of School State Head Coach Head Coach E-mail Phone Offer Archery Scholarship
Alfred State Archery New York Dr. Gregory Sammons sammongs@alfredstate.edu (607) 587-3911 Yes
Arkansas State University Arkansas Spencer Bradley sbradley@astate.edu (870) 972-3974
Bethel University Tennessee Hunter Louden loudenh@bethelu.edu (731) 336-2997
Blue Mountain College Mississippi Trey Humphreys ehumphreys@bmc.edu (662) 507-2080 Yes
Campbellsville University Kentucky Paul Eastridge paeastridge@campbellsville.edu (270) 789-4109 Yes
Connors State College Oklahoma Sierra Walker sierra.re.walker@connorsstate.edu (918) 463-6320 Yes
Dine College Arizona Dr. Gregory Redhouse gredhouse@dinecollege.edu (877) 988-3463
Emmanuel College Georgia John Winchester john.winchester@ec.edu (407) 276-5190 Yes
Georgetown College Kentucky Ed McKinney ed_mckinney@georgetowncollege.edu  (502) 542-1529
Hocking College Ohio Erick Smith smithe39668@hocking.edu (740) 753-7222
Kentucky Christian University Kentucky Mark Whitt mrwhitt@kcu.edu (606) 465-4471 Yes
Lindenwood University Missouri Derek Schaub Dschaub@lindenwood.edu (636) 949-4945 Yes
Lindsey Wilson College Kentucky Mark Elam elamm@lindsey.edu (270) 384-8190 Yes
Lyon College Arkansas Travis Linville travis.linville@lyon.edu  (501) 413-0216 Yes
Midway University Kentucky Robbie Shay rshay@midway.edu (859) 846-5493 Yes
Mount Marty University South Dakota Vic Wunderle vwunderle@nfaausa.com (605)-689-0497 Yes
Muskingum University Ohio Craig Holycross craigh@muskingum.edu  (740)-826-6191 Yes
Oklahoma Panhandle State University Oklahoma James Syzemore James.Syzemore@opsu.edu Yes
Rend Lake College Illinois Donnie Millenbine millenbined@rlc.edu (618) 437-5321 Ext. 1319 Yes
SouthEastern Illinois College Illinois Ricky Sauls ricky.sauls@sic.edu (618) 252-5400 Ext. 2248 Yes
Southwestern Christian University Oklahoma Blake Blackwell blake.blackwell@swcu.edu
Texas A&M University Texas TAMUARCHERYCLUB@GMAIL.COM (979) 218-0629 Yes
Thomas More University Kentucky Jacob Summers jwsumm60@thomasmore.edu (859) 344-3536
Union College Kentucky Cody Kirby ckirby@unionky.edu (606) 546-1316 Yes
University of Montevallo Alabama Chris Stano cstano@montevallo.edu (205) 665-6226 Yes
University of Pikeville Kentucky Ellie Yocum ellieyocum@upike.edu (502) 682-7696 Yes
University of the Cumberlands Kentucky Kris Strebeck kris.strebeck@ucumberlands.edu (606) 539-4437 Yes
Wabash Valley College Illinois Earl Lawrence lawrencee@iecc.edu (618) 262-1603 Yes
William Carey University Mississippi Johnnie Stinson jstinson@wmcarey.edu (601) 318-6349 Yes

S3DA 2020 Senior Tribute

S3DA 2021 Senior Tribute

Archery College Scholarships

There are a number of archery scholarships now handed out by various schools and private organizations. There are at least three areas of special interest pertaining to the art of shooting a bow: it is viewed as a competitive sport, as a style of hunting, and also as a traditional woodsman’s skill, part of the Native American legacy.

For more information on scholarship organizations, please click on the links provided below.