Ready to Start Your Collegiate Archery Experience?

USA Archery is the National Governing Body for the Olympic and Paralympic sport of archery. The organization offers extensive archery programming opportunities, one of which is the Collegiate Archery Program. USA Archery’s Collegiate Archery Program is a program for students enrolled in a college or university and is a great opportunity for Scholastic 3-D archers to continue their archery journey beyond high school! Eligible participants can enjoy the sport recreationally or actively prepare for local, regional, national and international collegiate archery events, including Collegiate Target Nationals, Collegiate 3-D Nationals and World University Games and World University Championships. Nationwide, many schools offer archery programs as a varsity sport, official university club, or student organization on campus.  The Collegiate Archery Program offers barebow, recurve, compound and bowhunter divisions.
College scholarships are available!

USA Archery offers an up-to-date listing of current colleges and universities offering an archery program, which also includes contact information for team leaders. USA Archery can also help students start an archery program if they choose a school that does not yet have a team in place. For more information and inquiries, please contact collegearchery@usarchery.org or call (719) 866-3452.

S3DA is active across the United States and continuing growth at an unprecedented rate!  As memberships continue to rise, events continue to grow at the local, regional, state and national level.  Many colleges and universities that offer archery scholarships send scholarship certificates to S3DA regional and state events for podium finishers. College and university coaches are present for ALL S3DA National Events and ACTIVELY RECRUITING S3DA archers.

Please see the list below of COLLEGES AND UNIVERSITIES that offer COLLEGIATE ARCHERY SCHOLARSHIPS:

Name of School State Head Coach Head Coach E-mail Phone
Bethel University – Archery Tennessee Kenny Louden loudenk@bethelu.edu (731) 697-3563
Blue Mountain College Mississippi Trey Humphreys ehumphreys@bmc.edu (662) 685- 4771
Campbellsville University Kentucky Shawn Canada secanada@campbellsville.edu (270) 849-4307
Connors State College Archery Team Oklahoma sierra.re.walker@connorsstate.edu (918) 463-6320
Emmanuel College Archery Georgia John Winchester john.winchester@ec.edu (407) 276-5190
Georgetown College Kentucky Ed McKinney ed_mckinney@georgetowncollege.edu 
Kentucky Christian University Kentucky Mark Whitt mrwhitt@kcu.edu (606) 465-4471
Lindsey Wilson College Kentucky Mark Elam elamm@lindsey.edu (270) 384-8190
Lyon College travis.linville@lyon.edu  (870)307-7091
Midway University Kentucky Stacy Riddle sriddle@midway.edu (859) 846-5470
Mount Marty University South Dakota Vic Wunderle vwunderle@nfaausa.com (605)-689-0497
Muskingum University Ohio Craig Holycross craigh@muskingum.edu  (740)-826-6191
Rend Lake College Archery Team Illinois Donnie Millenbine millenbined@rlc.edu (618) 437-5321 Ext. 1319
SouthEastern Illinois College Archery Team Illinois Ricky Sauls ricky.sauls@sic.edu (618) 599-0473
Union College Kentucky Cody Kirby ckirby@unionky.edu (606) 546-1316
University of Montevallo Alabama cstano@montevallo.edu (205) 665-6226
University of Pikeville Kentucky Ellie Yocum elliyocum@upike.edu (502) 682-7696
University of the Cumberlands Kentucky Kris Strebeck kris.strebeck@ucumberlands.edu (606) 539-4437
Wabash Valley College Illinois Earl Lawrence lawrencee@iecc.edu (618) 262-1603
William Carey University Mississippi Johnnie Stinson jstinson@wmcarey.edu (601) 318-6349

S3DA 2020 Senior Tribute

2020 S3DA Vegas Invitational Senior Class

Archery College Scholarships

There are a number of archery scholarships now handed out by various schools and private organizations. There are at least three areas of special interest pertaining to the art of shooting a bow: it is viewed as a competitive sport, as a style of hunting, and also as a traditional woodsman’s skill, part of the Native American legacy.

For more information on scholarship organizations, please click on the links provided below.